After watching almost all my favorites fall away in round after round, I was so happy to see Rafa Nadal win Roland Garros 2010.  So for that I’m wearing a polish to (try to) match my favorite color on his kit.  Essie Turquoise & Caicos (Resort Collection, 2010) is a greenish turquoise creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (Ehh, kind of.  The sun kept moving behind the clouds so I tried to get my shots in when it came out.)  The formula was not very pigmented and I needed three coats for full opacity.  And I suggest waiting a couple of minutes in between coats/topcoat to avoid cuticle drag.  The color is very pretty and fresh; it’s no surprise that I love it.  It really does fit in perfectly with the theme of this collection.  I feel like rolling around on a white sand beach…or something ;).  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Access 24/7 on my toes.

Vamos.

<3sarah