I’m finishing up the month of July with the last couple of neons I have to try from this collection. China Glaze Hang-Ten Toes (Summer Neons, Summer 2012) is a bright, cool-toned neon pink with fine pink and violet shimmer:

Hang-Ten Toes

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, and I almost got away with two coats, but I ultimately needed three to cover up dark spots. I normally favor warmer pinks, but I really love this very cool-toned one! I love that there was room for both a cool and a warm neon pink in this collection. I don’t think this is as fluorescent as Love’s a Beach, but it’s definitely bright and unmistakably neon. This color just makes me think of hot weather and makes me want to go to the beach (I don’t think I’d be much of a surfer, though :p) The shimmer, of course, adds that extra lovely glow, taking an already bright shade and making it look even more vibrant. I paired this with NARS Amchoor on my toes.

<3sarah

