I thought I would be switching things up by trying a purple, but I’m wearing what turned out to be another pink. China Glaze Beach Cruise-r (Summer Neons, Summer 2012) is a neon fuchsia with fine pink shimmer:

Beach Cruise-r

Picture taken in sunlight. (I had to double-check my bottle to make sure I used Beach Cruise-r and not Hang-Ten Toes; this doesn’t look quite as pink as it’s photographing here; the bottle color is probably more accurate.) This applied well, and I was pleased to get full coverage in only two coats. I was under the impression that this was a neon purple, since neon collections tend to have one. Most purple-toned neons are fuchsia toned, but as I look at this, I just see fuchsia; it doesn’t seem purple. If I looked at this next to a pink polish, this would probably seem more purple, but just on its own, I would call this a fuchsia before saying it’s purple. This doesn’t have that true neon fluorescence, but the shimmer does give it a nice glow and it’s still a bright shade. I paired this with Illamasqua Optimist on my toes.

<3sarah