I called my previous NOTD, Surfin’ For Boys, one of my favorite polishes in this collection. Today I have on my other favorite, China Glaze Love’s a Beach (Summer Neons, Summer 2012), a bright hot pink neon with fine pink shimmer:

Love's a Beach

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well; I ultimately needed three coats for full, even coverage. I love this for many of the same reasons I adore Surfin’ For Boys. It’s really bright and fluorescent, plus the shimmer gives it an extra glowy quality. It also looks really intense because of its strong pigmenteation. I like all kinds of neon pinks, but I really love seeing a warm-toned one. I’m glad that in a collection that has so many pinks/corals already, there was room to have both a warm and cool-toned neon pink. This one looks so vibrant, yet sweet at the same time. I can’t help but think “neon candy” when I look at this (which, in turn, makes me think of Spring Breakers. :)) This may have my favorite name in the collection, punny as it is. I paired this with Illamasqua Nurture on my toes.

<3sarah

