Just like yellow, I love seeing the color green in neon form! China Glaze I’m With the Lifeguard (Summer Neons, Summer 2012) is a highlighter neon green with fine yellow and green shimmer:

I'm With the Lifeguard

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, and pretty smoothly, considering that most of the neon greens I own have a sticky and thick formula. I got full coverage in three coats, with some touching up. The shimmer gives the color an overall yellow tone, but it’s still very much green. I love this color; I feel like it’s a shade you’d see on those tiny poisonous frogs. This type of green definitely comes close to that retina-searing level most highlighter yellow neons are on, so the color by itself is already very bright and loud. The shimmer just adds an extra, alien-like glow to it, which makes it look even more neon. This polish makes me think of Spring Breakers, which I saw just recently, and absolutely loved! 😀 I paired it with Illamasqua Devotee on my toes.

<3sarah

