If there was ever a time to have a white mani during these Championships, it would be today, “the greatest day in tennis,” which saw all remaining men and women in the singles draws play to get into the quarterfinals. OPI Solitaire (The Bond Girls) is a textured white metallic shimmer sprinkled with silver glitter:

Solitaire

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well; I did two coats with touchups in between, since the first coat went on a bit uneven in appearance. Even though this is a metallic finish, it never looks brushstroke-y, since all the texture and glitter cover that up. It’s a really nice, clean shade of white that has a softness to it, so I think it’s more wearable than a really stark, white-out type of white. The silver glitter breaks up the white, making the finish look more interesting. As this was drying down, I noticed some turquoise and pink shimmer in there, creating a sort of mother of pearl effect, but I don’t really notice it once the polish is fully dried. Once again, I love feeling the texture of this when it’s totally dried and set; it’s like I have white sugar encrusted on my nails. 🙂 I paired this with Sally Hansen Celeb City (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

