At the midway point of this year’s Championships at Wimbledon, I’m at the halfway point in trying this collection with OPI Jinx (The Bond Girls), a textured orange and gold glitter in a fiery orange base:

Jinx

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, needing two coats for full coverage. Before it dried down, the formula looked and acted like a microglitter in a jellylike base, similar to China Glaze Riveting, with even more microglitter (and it would probably look similar to that if you were to add topcoat). But after this fully dries down, the gold glitter rises to the surface and the finish takes on that amazing glittery, textured look. It’s amazing that it’s so sparkly and not flat without topcoat, but I guess that’s just the magic of this Liquid Sand finish. Not only do I love the look of it, but I really love the gritty feel as well. This is mesmerizing to look at, particularly in direct light; it’s like being entranced by a flame! I paired this with Essie Braziliant on my toes.

<3sarah

