When I bought this entire collection, I was eager to try them, because I really love the Liquid Sand finish, but I thought they’d be perfect to try during Wimbledon, since the James Bond franchise and The Championships are both quintessentially British. Over the tournament I’ll be wearing them all, starting with OPI Honey Ryder (The Bond Girls) is a textured light blonde gold metallic glitter:

Honey Ryder

Picture taken in weak sunlight. (The lack of strong sunlight doesn’t properly show off its sparkliness, but I was happy to get a photo that shows off the texture and doesn’t have glare, which I always have to deal with when photographing metallics). This applied well; as long as you work fast it won’t get cuticle draggy. If I was in a hurry I probably could’ve gotten away with one coat, but here I did two. It dries fast, but not instantly, so I’d wait about ten minutes to really let this set. I’m not often drawn to gold polishes, but this neutral shade is just the kind of gold I like the most. That, combined with this Liquid Sand finish that I absolutely love, makes this my favorite plain gold polish. The texture and glitter totally mask the brushstrokes that come along with a metallic finish. While painting I accidentally got a drop of polish on my knee, and when I wiped it away some of the grit was left behind, and it actually looked like real sand, which is particularly fitting, considering the inspiration for the name. The scene of white bikini-clad Ursula Andress coming out of the ocean and onto shore in Dr. No is one of the most iconic in Bond movie history! I paired this with OPI Vampsterdam on my toes.

<3sarah

