I’ve worn a lot of Essie this month, and this is the last new one I have to try before getting into the Wimbledon manis I’m looking forward to. Essie Naughty Nautical (Summer 2013) is a bright greenish teal creme with subtle, tiny silver flake shimmer:

Naughty Nautical

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, though it was a little cuticle draggy. I used three coats for full, even coverage, thought the third coat was just barely needed. As in Rock the Boat (these are the only two polishes I bought from this collection), the shimmer is subtle, but still fairly noticeable. The irregular, tiny silver flakes look very delicate and pretty. While Rock the Boat’s powder blue shade looked light and airy, this greenish teal looks bright and bold. I can’t resist a teal, so I probably would’ve been drawn to this even if it were a plain creme; I appreciate the way the shimmer sets it apart from other teals I own. I don’t normally associate teals, especially green-toned ones, with nautical themes, but this one looks so crisp and fresh that it actually does make me think of sailing. I paired this with China Glaze Ahoy! on my toes.

<3sarah

