I put on this color as it matches Novak Djokovic’s kit during this year’s French Open. I was really hoping to see him win today’s semifinal against Rafa Nadal and compete for the title on Sunday to complete the career slam, but it was not to be. 😦 I guess I’m particularly devastated because he practically had the match in his hands! Anyway, Ciaté Pepperminty is a cool, mint pastel creme:

Pepperminty

Picture taken in natural light. (Pardon the blurriness of this photo; the weather matches my current mood.) This applied pretty well, and as expected for a pastel. It was streaky so I needed three coats for complete, even coverage. This isn’t the starkest of pastels, but it’s still light and nicely pigmented, so it qualifies. I probably already have something similar enough, but I do love mint polishes; they’re always pretty and they make me think of sweets. 🙂 This one leans on the cool side, but it isn’t so blue that it looks turquoise. I paired this with OPI Pink Friday on my toes.

<3sarah

