Now that the weather has gotten consistently warm-ish, I’m excited to get started on the lot of springy/summery brights I’ve been buying. Thankfully most of them are cremes, which I’ll welcome after all the glitters I tried last month. Essie Under Where? (Resort Collection, 2013) is  a light orchid creme:

Under Where

Picture taken in natural light. The formula was not devastatingly sheer, but it wasn’t that strongly pigmented; for this light color I needed three coats for full coverage. Normally, with this type of milky jelly formula I would expect to have some tip pull from the quick-drying topcoat I use, but to this polish’s credit, I had none. I wasn’t as excited about this color as I was about the three others in the collection, but I’m glad I got it anyway, because it’s really pretty! It does strike me as more springy than summery, but it does make me think of orchids, which I guess I would see at a resort back in the Philippines. 🙂 I paired this with Essie Mojito Madness on my toes.

<3sarah

