I meant to try this polish in April, to close out the parade of sprinkly polishes I had been wearing, but I just got a bit lazy to remove Stay the Night, so I put it off until now. China Glaze It’s a Trap-eze! (Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away) is a white creme base packed with multicolored small and large hex glitter:

It's a Trap-eze

Picture taken in sunlight. The formula was a bit thick because it’s absolutely loaded with glitter, but even with the light base, I managed to only need two coats, with touchups in between, for complete coverage. While the other sprinkly polishes (that had only three different colors of glitter, at the most) reminded me of sweets, this one contains seemingly every bright color under the sun, so it makes me think of the circus, which I guess makes sense in the context of the collection. In both sizes of hex glitter I see sky blue, green, fuchsia, candy pink, yellow, orange, and white. There’s a lot going on but somehow it works. It’s definitely one of those “party on your nails” type of polishes. I paired this with OPI Kiss Me on My Tulips on my toes.

I know the name is a Star Wars reference, but honestly it’s not Star Wars I have on the brain right now, but Star Trek…Star Trek Into Darkness (I’ll take any excuse to mention Benedict Cumberbatch ;))

<3sarah

