After so many glitter polishes in a row, I gave myself a little break from the tough removals with a creme. I also wanted to make my last mani with my talons a creme; for some reason I prefer a creme finish (no matter what the color, light, bright, vampy) on long nails. American Apparel Palm Springs is a peachy nude creme:

Palm Springs

Picture taken in natural light. It’s a light color, so it was a little streaky, but the formula actually applied smoothly. It was also very pigmented, so I only needed two coats for full coverage. It gives the polish a really nice, solid appearance on the nail. I was unsure of how to describe this color; it does have peachy tones, but it’s not a typical peach pastel. It’s not exactly a warm beige because it’s orange-toned instead of yellow-toned. When I look at this on my own nails, it does look more like a peach-toned nude than a faded peach. I paired this with OPI Sand in My Suit on my toes.

<3sarah

