As April winds down, I’m getting to try the last of these sprinkly/speckled polishes I own.  I’ve finished the ones from Illamasqua, then Lippmann, and now this collection with Nails Inc. Topping Lane (Sprinkles) is a candy pink creme with fuchsia, purple and silvery-white small hex glitter:

Topping Lane

Picture taken in sunlight. I’m so used to dealing with this sort of glitter-loaded creme formula by now that I have an easy time with it. Like the others I tried before it, this gave me full coverage in two coats, with some minor touching up in between. I can’t say that this immediately makes me think of cupcakes or ice cream, but what struck me when I first looked at the finished mani was how girly it is!  The pink and purple together just makes me think of Barbie…like a Barbie-themed birthday cake! I paired this with Sally Hansen Night Hydrangea (Salon) on my toes.

<3sarah

