I think I like these speckled polishes so much because I have a sweet tooth, and they make me think of a number of sweet treats. The ones from this collection make me crave ice cream. 🙂 Lippmann Rockin’ Robin (Staccato Collection, Spring 2013) is a soft pastel mint creme with small black hex glitter:

Rockin' Robin

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied smoothly and was well-pigmented; I got full coverage in two coats, with some touchups in between. It could have just been my application but I got less glitter on the nail here than with I’m Not Edible. Based on trying I’m Not Edible, I also expected this to be much more brightly stark, but it actually has a really soft look. It’s a gorgeous mint color. I previously said that Illamasqua Mottle reminded me of mint chip ice cream, but this one really, really looks like I have mint chip ice cream right on my nails (but as there can be different shades of mint nail polish, there can be different shades of mint ice cream). Mint chip is my favorite “standard” flavor of ice cream, so I love looking at this. I paired it with OPI Mod About You on my toes.

<3sarah

