The pastels I’ve tried recently have been of the speckled variety, but I do have some plain cremes as well. Ciaté Strawberry Milkshake is a warm, light pastel pink creme:

Strawberry Milkshake

Picture taken in natural light.  This was pretty well pigmented, but still streaky. It went on smoothly though, so I got full coverage in three easy coats. I thought this would be like your standard pastel pink, but I love it so much more than I expected to! Perhaps it’s because I just tried it, but this color reminds me of I’m Not Edible without the black glitter.  It’s a warmer shade than baby pink, which sets it apart from other pink pastels. My favorite thing about it is how very stark it is! It’s stark without being too pale, so it actually looks really bright and vibrant. It totally gives me an ice cream craving, and this sort of pink also reminds me of adorable piglets. 🙂 I paired this with OPI Thanks a Windmillion on my toes.

<3sarah

