The next speckled polish I had on my list is Illamasqua Scarce (I’mperfection, Spring 2013) a light, dusty pink creme with black hex glitter and fine black glitter:

Scarce

Picture taken in sunlight. (The sun is washing out the color a bit; it looks a little darker in natural light.) This applied well, needing three coats for full coverage. With this one I did experience some wrinkling at the tips after applying quick-drying topcoat. This is such an intriguing shade of pink! I wouldn’t call it a true pastel because it just doesn’t seem stark or whited-out enough. It definitely doesn’t look like pastel pinks I’ve tried before. It’s a warm shade, and slightly dusty. Even though it’s not a traditional pastel, the black glitter totally makes it look like those speckled candy eggs. I love how sweet it looks! I paired this with Illamasqua Nudge on my toes.

<3sarah

