Since I finally got a day with good sunlight, I took the opportunity to wear a sparkly polish that was released in the winter but that looks pretty springlike to me. China Glaze Running in Circles (Cirque du Soleil: Worlds Away) is a bright grass green microglitter:

Running in Circles

Picture taken in sunlight. The base was a bit sheer to let all that microglitter shine through, but it builds to opacity in three coats. I did some extra tip-wrapping to prevent tip pull. This is gorgeous!! The microglitter is of the tiny, irregular flake variety, so you can see it defined on the nail even in the shade.  Of course, it sparkles wonderfully in the sun too. I also love this shade of green! It’s incredibly bright and vibrant, and surprisingly strong in color, for having a relatively sheer base. It may not be as deep as a true emerald, but it still makes me think of Oz and The Emerald City. Oh, and also absinthe. 😉 There’s definitely something hypnotizing about it. I paired this with OPI Pedal Faster Suzi! on my toes.

<3sarah

