Since I didn’t haul this until after the holidays, I knew I’d end up wearing this as my St. Patrick’s Day green this year. China Glaze Winter Holly (Holiday Joy, Holiday 2012) is a fine forest green, gold and holographic glitter in a clear base:

Winter Holly

Picture taken in sunlight. The glitter is fine so the formula was not as thick and clumpy as standard-sized glitters can get. The first coat looked patchy, but it’s nearly opaque by the second coat, and fully opaque by the third. It’s pretty smooth after just one coat of topcoat, not glassy-smooth but definitely not gritty or bumpy. This is gorgeous! I love the deep forest green color, and how it’s nicely broken up with some gold glitter. That would have been lovely enough on its own, but the holographic glitter really takes it over the top! It’s a scattered holo effect and not a linear one, but there’s still so much holo glitter in there. I see it sparkle and flash whenever I move my nails around in the light; it’s really stunning. St. Patrick’s Day is a couple of days away from when I put this on on Friday, but this is such a hard-wearing finish that I’m confident it’ll still look like new on Sunday. 🙂 I doubled up on green and paired this with China Glaze Glittering Garland on my toes.

Sláinte!

<3sarah

