This was a NOTD I wore earlier this week. I always manage to have a taupe to try in March. China Glaze Foie Gras (The Hunger Games Capitol Colors) is a deep, brown-purple taupe creme:

Foie Gras

Picture taken in natural light. (I wish I had had sun for this photo, because this is definitely one of my favorite taupes!) This applied well and was very pigmented; I got full coverage in two smooth coats. Whether they’re brown or grey leaning, I’m partial to the darker taupes, and this is one of them. This shade is brown-leaning, with some purple tones, but still has a good balance of grey that keeps it in the taupe family. When a polish is named after foie gras, I can’t help but make the association, and make myself totally hungry. I love foie gras. 🙂 This doesn’t match the color of the real thing, but I like this polish shade much better anyway. I paired it with OPI Meet Me on the Star Ferry on my toes.

<3sarah

