I can’t even remember when I bought these polishes but I’m finally getting around to trying this unique finish. I’m saving the rest for April but this month I’ll start with Nails Inc. Sugar House Lane (Sprinkles), a beige creme base loaded with small black and pearly white hex glitter:

Sugar House Lane

Picture taken in weak sunlight. The formula was nicely thick, and despite being a creme base saturated with glitter (you get a lot of it with each brushstroke), it applied pretty smoothly. I used just two coats for full coverage. It dries a bit flat on its own. I used just one coat of topcoat, but two would be needed to achieve a smoother feel. I love this finish! I haven’t worn anything like it before. I especially love the incorporation of the black glitter. This is a really fun twist on a “boring” neutral (I wouldn’t call it work-safe!) With the name and that cupcake sticker on the bottlecap, it has me thinking of bakery treats. 🙂 I paired this with Sally Hansen Raven’s Wing (Salon) on my toes.

<3sarah

