I definitely had to fit in one more red creme before the end of February. China Glaze Red Satin (Holiday Joy, Holiday 2012) is a cool cherry red creme:

Red Satin

Picture taken in sunlight. The formula was smooth and applied well. It’s more of a jelly-creme than a solid creme, so it has a slightly squishy, translucent look, but I still only used two coats for full coverage. This is the cool counterpart to With Love. If that sort of red makes me think of pin-ups, this sort of red makes me think of classic, old Hollywood glamour. The sunlight in my photo is really brightening the shade, but in low light it does look darker. Although I’m sure I have other similar polishes, I’m glad I didn’t skip this one either! My nails are a little longer now and I just love how this red looks on them. Its finish makes me think of maraschino cherries. 🙂 I paired this with China Glaze Blue Paradise on my toes.

<3sarah

