I thought it’d be perfect to kick off Valentine’s week not just with a red creme, but one that has a name like this. China Glaze With Love (Holiday Joy, Holiday 2012) is a bright warm red creme:

With Love

Picture taken in sunlight. The formula was smooth and very pigmented; I got full coverage in two coats. This is a very warm shade, as warm as a red can be before veering off into red-orange territory. It’s also very bright and falls under that fantastic pin-up red category.  Although I have many bright red cremes already, I’m glad I didn’t skip this one; it just has a great presence on the nail. It may have been released with a holiday collection, but with the color and name, it just screams “valentine” to me. It’s probably because I’m wearing it around this time of year, but it has me feeling amorous. 😉 I paired this with Sephora by OPI Forever Wild on my toes.

<3sarah

