The Grammys are this weekend, so I thought it would be the opportune time to wear this long-standing untried. Sally Hansen Rockstar Pink (Xtreme Wear) is a mainly pink multicolored glitter in a clear base:

Rockstar Pink

Picture taken in sunlight. The formula thickens up with exposure to air, so it wasn’t the smoothest glitter to apply, but it is a very dense glitter, so I was able to get full coverage, on its own, in three coats. Two or more topcoats would be needed to achieve a glassy-smooth feel, but I just used one as I didn’t want to make the mani any thicker. This close-up macro shot is really pulling all the glitter apart so you can see all the different colors that make it up: pink, sky blue, red and gold. But overall this looks pink, with the other colors providing nice hits of contrast. I’ve had this bottle for years and I don’t know why I hadn’t tried it yet, but now that I have, I love it! The mix of colors is great, and it sparkles a lot in the light. The name is perfect; it’s totally flashy and glitzy! I paired this with Sephora by OPI Bright as a Feather on my toes.

<3sarah

