I thought I’d wear a polish that seemed appropriate for tonight’s Golden Globes, but the color didn’t turn out quite as I’d expected. China Glaze Ray-diant (Prismatic Chroma Glitters, Spring 2012) is a golden-green glitter with multicolored glitter and hex pieces:

Ray-diant

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well; I used three coats for total coverage. This was one of the ones that turned out relatively smoother on just one coat of topcoat. I couldn’t decide whether this was mostly gold or green, but now that I have it on I see that it’s both at the same time. I couldn’t manage to capture the gold aspect in photos, but there are times when it looks more obviously gold, and others when it looks more obviously green. This greenish-gold blend is the straight on color, then shifts to a more aqua green. Mixed with the multicolored glitters, the overall finish gives off sort of a Mardi Gras feel! I paired this with Sally Hansen Laser (HD) over Sally Hansen Blue It (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

