Now I’m wearing my other favorite color from this collection. China Glaze Optical Illusion (Prismatic Chroma Glitters, Spring 2012) is an aqua green glitter with multicolored glitter and hex pieces:

Optical Illusion

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well, needing three coats for full coverage. Surprisingly, just one coat of topcoat leaves the surface feeling relatively smoother than the previous two polishes I tried. Straight-on, the main color is this gorgeous aqua green, then as I angle my nails upward it shifts into a bluish tint, then finally purple. There’s many different colors of small glitter mixed in with the aqua green, but there’s some bright greenish-teal glitter that really stands out. This is absolutely stunning, and is the ultimate mermaid-looking polish! This is what I’d imagine a mermaid’s tail would look and feel like. I paired this with Sally Hansen Byte (HD) over Sally Hansen Torrid Bloom (Salon) on my toes.

<3sarah

