Because of yesterday’s rainy weather I was put off wearing the dark, sparkly polish I was going to try since I knew I wouldn’t have gotten a good photo of it. Instead I shifted to a type of polish that I knew would still look like new when I went to photograph it on this second day of wear. OPI Designer…De Better! (The Muppets, Holiday 2011) is a bright silver foil peppered with copper microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, though due to its slight sheerness I needed three coats for full opacity. The finish is incredibly reflective; I had a hard time getting a shot without too much glare! The shade of silver is so light and bright that it practically has a white-hot glow. The copper microglitter is definitely visible, but probably not at a quick glance. It breaks up the monotony of the silver and gives some warmth to the overall tone. I love the finish! The sparkle is delicate because the microglitter particles are tiny, but really intense since the base is loaded with them. I paired this with Barielle Falling Star on my toes.

<3sarah

