In a momentary return to dark colors, I’m wearing Orly Out of this World (Cosmic FX, Fall 2010) is a cool purple microglitter in a black base:

Picture taken in sunlight. (Click to see in clearer detail.) This applied well, but the formula was on the sheer side. I did manage to get away with not having to do three full coats; I did two with some touchups. When I see purple glitter in a black base it’s usually on the warm, fuchsia side, so it’s refreshing to see a cool-toned purple. Plus, it’s cool-toned without being blurple, which is also nice to see. There seems to be a swampy green duochrome, but I only saw it in the bottle. The black base makes it really dark, but the purple microglitter lights up the finish, like embers glowing just beneath the surface.  It’s the type of microglitter that I really love, the tiny, flaky, irregular kind! It does have a certain intergalactic vibe to it, but it also makes me think of Disney’s Maleficent or Ursula. I paired this with Sinful See You Soon on my toes.

<3sarah

