Now that the postseason is underway (The Yankees won a game that was tense until they blew out the Orioles in the 9th inning. :)), I have several blues and greys to try.  First up is a mani that combines both colors. OPI Blue Shatter is an electric blue shimmer. I put it over Orly Mirror Mirror (Once Upon a Time, Fall 2009), a light cement grey creme:

Left hand:

Right hand:

Pictures taken in weak sunlight.  Mirror Mirror applied smoothly and was nicely pigmented, giving full coverage in two coats. It provided a good, fast-drying base for Blue Shatter. Blue Shatter is another that would look good as a regular polish, too. It’s such a vibrant, electric shade of royal blue. It has that glowy metallic quality to it, but it’s  not frosty at all, just loaded with pretty, light blue shimmer. It might not be as obviously Yankee-themed as this crackle mani I did last year, but at least I crossed off the last untried crackle polish off my list. I paired this with Color Club Who Are You Wearing? on my toes.

<3sarah