I opened Oktoberfest with this, and I thought I would mark its final weekend with another polish from the same collection. OPI German-icure by OPI (Germany, Fall 2012) is a deep brownish red shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well and was richly pigmented; I needed two coats for complete coverage.  The look of the finish is in the same vein as Every Month is Oktoberfest, and it’s absolutely gorgeous. It’s nicely dark and vampy, and it also has a warm, lit-from-within look. The shimmer gives it that lovely, metallic-like glow. The color’s not too brown-toned so it still looks red. It’s an incredibly rich, velvety shade of red. This may look similar to EMiO in the bottle, since the finishes are virtually the same, but once on the nail, the difference in color is clear. Both are definitely the must-haves from this collection. I paired this with OPI Here Today…Aragon Tomorrow Suede with topcoat on my toes.

<3sarah

