I planned to put on a different polish today, but I was reminded that Oktoberfest starts tomorrow and I couldn’t pass up the timely opportunity to try OPI Every Month is Oktoberfest (Germany, Fall 2012) is a dark reddish plum shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well and was richly pigmented; I needed two coats for full coverage. This is so beautiful!! It’s dark and vampy, and because it’s a shimmer it also has that lit-from-within look. The red shimmer is what stands out when you look at the bottle, but when the finished mani is viewed in the light, you can see that it’s obviously purple-based. It is one wickedly delicious shade of plum! I love dark shimmers like this, the kind that have an almost metallic glow, and I think OPI does them so well. I can’t help but stare at the rich and velvety finish. I paired this with Essie Dive Bar on my toes.

<3sarah

