After so many weeks of brights I’m switching to a more fall-like color palette, plus it doesn’t hurt to go through even more untrieds. China Glaze City Siren (Metro, Fall 2011) is a deep, blue-based blood red creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. (Please pardon the topcoat bubbles!) This was very pigmented and applied smoothly. It provides pretty solid, even coverage in one coat, so you could get away with just one, but I used two anyway. This shade of red red strikes me as being particularly “fall.” It’s not clean and bright like the pin-up reds are, nor does it look quite like the typical Dita Von Teese-esque blue-based red. It may have something to do with the opacity of the formula, but I think there’s just the slightest hint of brown in addition to the overall blue tone, because it does look a little blood red to me.  I always love a red creme, and this one looks so seductive. 😉 I paired this with Essie Going Incognito on my toes.

<3sarah

