To conclude this lovely collection I have Illamasqua Prosperity (Rubber Brights, Summer 2012), a vivid, rich purple creme (originally with a satin finish):

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well and was nicely pigmented; I got full coverage in two coats. I think Illamasqua has improved on their satin formula; with this collection I noticed the polish didn’t bubble up on me, like it did when I tried last year’s Theatre of the Nameless collection. I may have converted all of these to cremes but the colors were what grabbed me about this collection in the first place. They’ve all been so vivid and vibrant, this one especially so. It’s such a saturated shade, and it’s definitely become one of my favorite purple cremes. I like that it’s just purple; not blurple, reddish, fuchsia-toned, or greyed. Although it’s not a royal purple, there’s something about its richness that makes it look very regal, very fitting for the name. I paired this with Misa Dirty, Sexy, Money on my toes.

<3sarah

