I was too devastated by the US Open to post this yesterday, so since I’m putting that match in my rear view, here is Illamasqua Devotee (Rubber Brights, Summer 2012), a bright candy pink creme (originally with a satin finish):

Picture taken in sunlight. (This looks way brighter and more vibrant in person!) This applied well, though I ultimately needed three coats for complete, even coverage. This may be a lighter shade of pink but it has a colorful impact on the nail because of its high pigmentation and vibrancy. I feel like it’s approaching that neon pink highlighter shade, but although it’s very bright, it just doesn’t have that telltale retina-searing glow. It may not be a true neon but I still love it for reminding me of candy. I paired this with Misa Right Here Now, No More Later on my toes.

<3sarah

