To take me through the final weekend of the US Open I’m wearing a blue that looks like the color of Novak Djokovic’s kit, and of course I’m hoping that he’ll defend his title. China Glaze Skyscraper (Metro, Fall 2011) is a midnight blue jelly packed with silver and blue glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied pretty well, though the jelly base is a bit sheer so I needed three coats to ensure complete, opaque coverage. It’s best to wait a minute in between coats to avoid cuticle drag. This may not be one of those glitterbomb-type glitters (so one coat of topcoat does make the finish smooth), but it still sparkles like crazy! The base is a deep midnight blue, so the silver glitter really stands out, and the blue glitter makes the finish look more interesting and dimensional. I absolutely love this color and glitter combination; this “night sky” look is amazingly gorgeous. It’s like Midnight Mission on steroids. I paired this with Chanel Gondola on my toes.

<3sarah

