Since I have more to try, I’ll keep wearing blues through the end of the US Open. Although I’m only halfway through this collection, I’m really loving it so far. Up next is Illamasqua Serenity (Rubber Brights, Summer 2012) is a vibrant sky blue creme (originally with a satin finish):

Picture taken in sunlight. (I wish the sky looked like this today! It’s been cloudy and rainy but I managed to find a spot of sun.) This applied well, needing just two coats for complete coverage. While I was applying this I felt a little bit of déjà vu, then I realized it’s because I wore NARS Koliary exactly two weeks prior. These two are similar, but they’re not exactly dupes. They”re both sky blues, but Koliary is a darker and bolder shade, while Serenity is lighter and even more vibrant. I feel like I could own many more sky blues and I still wouldn’t tire of the color. This shade is made even prettier by its bright vibrancy, and I think topcoat makes the color pop more, though it did look pretty nice without it too. The name is totally perfect; I feel like this color epitomizes calmness and serenity, which is something I need right now with all this sports watching! I paired this with Misa Stop Rewinding, Just Fast Forward on my toes.

<3sarah

