I have all reds and blues planned for the next few days, not just for Labor Day weekend, but also because they’re also the colors of Novak Djokovic’s kit during this US Open. First up is Orly Lunar Eclipse (Cosmic FX, Fall 2010) is a vibrant sapphire blue microglitter that flashes royal purple:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, though the formula was on the sheer side, so I needed three coats for complete coverage. The upside is that the base is loaded with microglitter, which gives the finish a look of great depth. This is another collection I’ve been determined to finish trying, especially because this sort of microglitter finish is gorgeous. Unfortunately I couldn’t capture the duochrome aspect of it; I just don’t think it translates that well to a two-dimensional image. This is definitely one to see in person. Looking at it straight-on, you’ll see the color as it looks in my photo. It’s a very saturated blue packed with twinkling blue microglitter. With a tilt of the nails, you’ll see the color shift to a rich royal purple with pink microglitter. It’s absolutely gorgeous all-around. It seems fitting to wear this now, as we’ve had a blue moon this month. I paired this with OPI Animal-istic on my toes.

<3sarah

