There are two blues in this collection, not that I’m complaining. I just wore the other one one mani ago but I don’t feel as if I’m being repetitive. Blues just look amazing and different across the full spectrum of shades. NARS Koliary (Thakoon for NARS, Summer 2012) is a vibrant azure creme:

Picture taken in natural light. (Normally I wait for good sunlight but I couldn’t this time.) This applied well; the formula was smooth, nicely thick, and pigmented. I ended up using three coats out of habit, but adding the third was not totally necessary. I probably have a couple of other similar blues, but I find this color gorgeous every single time! Since this one is so pigmented and saturated, it looks so bold and bright. It’s like looking up at a clear, cloudless sky; it’s the type of blue that has a hint of cyan to it. I don’t get what this is referencing, since I didn’t see any Indian spices/herbs with the name, but I just love the color. 🙂 I paired this with Color Club Raspberry Rush on my toes.

<3sarah

