Naturally I’m keeping a close eye on tennis at the Olympics. The All-England Club played host to another moment in tennis history: the longest three-set match in Olympic tennis history, which saw France’s Jo-Wilfried Tsonga prevail over Canada’s Milos Raonic. My next metallic mani is China Glaze Hi-Tek (Khrome, Winter 2009), a rosy golden bronze metallic shimmer:

Picture taken in weak sunlight. The formula applied easily and smoothly, I used two coats over two coats of basecoat. Even with the double basecoat method I’ve been employing, I still got significant bubbling on some nails, so I had to redo those. I’m not sure why this is still happening to me, especially because the formula is good, but these would be perfect if not for the bubbling issues. This one was more brushstroke-y than Robotika, probably at about the same level as 2030. The very fine shimmer definitely keeps it from looking frosty. The color is a little hard to pinpoint. In the bottle it looks like a golden bronze, so golden that it almost just looks gold. I wished it was a more coppery bronze, to differentiate it even more from 2030. In the sun, it still looks bronze, but with a pinkish tone, making it look a little like rose gold. No matter how the color appears, it’s a great metallic. This seems to have qualities from both of the polishes I previously tried, so it seems perfect to wear it right after. I paired this with OPI You Don’t Know Jacques! Suede with topcoat on my toes.

<3sarah

