Although it isn’t a gold, silver, or bronze, up next in this run of metallic polishes is China Glaze Robotika (Khrome, Winter 2009), a light brown metallic shimmer:

Picture taken in natural light. The formula was very smooth and pigmented. I could have gotten away with two coats but I ended up doing two anyway. With its smoothness and pigmentation, I was able to do quick, easy swipes of color, which helps cut down on the brushstrokes. After the trial-and-error I had  with 2030, I used the same technique of applying two coats of basecoat as a preemptive strike against too much bubbling. It seemed to work; I still got some bubbles in the end but topcoat made them disappear (any bubbles you see are from the topcoat itself.) I didn’t expect to like the color as much as I do! It may be a light brown, but I consider it dark for a metallic, especially compared to your standard metallic colors like gold and silver. I find it so flattering; since it’s a relatively darker shade it just looks more defined on the nail. It’s definitely not a reddish brown, and it seems to lean more cool (although whether it looked more cool or warm varied from photo to photo), yet it also has a pinkish tone. It reminds me of velvety eyeshadow. I paired this with Lincoln Park After Dark Suede with topcoat on my toes.

<3sarah

