Naturally I followed up my last mani with the only other polish I got from this collection.  Essie Bikini So Teeny (Resort Collection, 2012) is a light, bright powder blue creme with very subtle shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight. (Sorry about the weird shadows!) This applied pretty well; I thought I could make it work in two coats but I ultimately needed three for even coverage. I have many light blues, but this isn’t one of those sky blues that have a turquoise tone in them; this one is totally blue. It’s light, but not light enough to have that true pastel look. This may be a relatively light shade, but because it’s so bright it makes a colorful impact. I didn’t even realize it until I was doing my nails, but there’s a very subtle silver shimmer in this; the tiny, irregular flaky kind. It’s so subtle that you can barely see it in the bottle in direct light, let alone on the nail, and after topcoat it practically disappears. It’s one of those things that you won’t see unless you’re looking for it. I wish it was more visible, but I still love its pretty, clean and fresh look. The color is also very calming; it makes me wish I could be relaxing on the beach or on a boat. 😀 I quite like the name, too; the tiny-cut bikinis are the best-looking ones! I paired this with Essie Playa Del Platinum on my toes.

<3sarah

