It’s already midway through July but I don’t feel that far removed from the blue and green theme I was doing in June. June was over before I had the chance to include this polish but I’m making it up now. Essie Mojito Madness (Resort Collection, 2012) is a bright, light green creme:

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well in two coats. This is a really great, summery shade of green! I want to call it a grass green but I feel like that’s not exactly right. I love its solid pigmentation, since many similar greens tend to need three coats. I also love its bright-but-not-neon quality. It does and doesn’t remind me of mojitos; I generally picture a darker green when I think of mint and limes, but I feel like the color perfectly captures the spirit of drinking one on the beach. 🙂 I paired this with Essie Splash of Grenadine on my toes.

<3sarah

