Since I do tend to try polishes from a particular collection in bunches (particularly when they belong to the same general color family), naturally my next mani would be China Glaze Fuchsia Fanatic (Electropop, Spring 2012), a bright fuchsia creme:

Picture taken in natural light. (Excuse the bubbles! I wish I had sunlight for picture-taking ’cause natural light just doesn’t reflect its brightness.) The formula was pretty much the same as the previous two polishes I’ve worn. It applied well but still needed three coats for a bald spot-free finish. Although the formula had a nice thickness to it, it was the type of creme that had a bit of jelly translucency to the formula, rather than a solid creaminess. I feel like I’ve tried many hot pinks in recent memory, so it’s nice to have a different sort of bright pink on. It’s definitely a fuchsia; the purple tones are the most obvious in low-lighting situations. I just love how it looks in the light; it’s a bright, juicy pop of color!  I paired this with Orly Gumdrop on my toes.

<3sarah

