It’s a small victory but I do love the feeling of checking an untried off my list. I normally wear these kinds of brights in May but there were too many polishes and not enough days so I’m glad to try them now. China Glaze Make Some Noise (Electropop, Spring 2012) is an orangey coral creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. The formula had that thick and runny quality, but it still applied well; I needed three coats for even coverage. I’ve stated my preference for pinky corals but I do still like the orangey ones. I can’t exactly pinpoint why, but there’s something about the shade that says “coral” to me, rather than “red-orange.” No matter what shade, I’ll love any coral that’s summery and bright, and this one definitely is. Its finish has a sort of juicy look that makes me think of fruit. I paired this with Essie Lapis of Luxury on my toes.

<3sarah

