While there isn’t any play scheduled at Wimbledon on this middle Sunday, I can’t wait for Manic Monday tomorrow! I’m ringing in a new month with the next in this lineup of Brit-named polishes. Nails Inc. Brook Street is a bright coral pink creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, but I still needed three coats for even coverage. I didn’t mind, though, because the formula was smooth and easy to work with. I think I’ve found a new favorite coral polish! I usually prefer the pink-toned corals to the red or orange-toned ones (which can be so red/orange that I just end up classifying them red-orange as opposed to coral anyway.) Coral pinks are nothing new and I already own several, but this one is tops for me for many reasons. It may be very pink-toned, but it’s still unmistakably coral. It’s so bright and pretty, making it a perfect summery shade. Though it didn’t come across in the number of coats I had to do, there’s something about the finished mani that looks so bold and intensely pigmented. Plus I love it even more because it has a good formula, making the mani a breeze to paint. I paired this with Essie Absolutely Shore on my toes.

<3sarah

