I’m wrapping up this month’s run of blues and greens with my next Brit-themed polish for the Championships.  Nails Inc. Haymarket is a turquoise-jade creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well; the formula was thick, smooth and pigmented so I got full coverage in just two coats. I love this color; it’s soft, but it doesn’t look like a typical dusty polish. This may be a soft sort of shade, but the finish actually looks crisp. I think the solid pigmentation definitely helps it have a strong, well-defined presence on the nail. I wouldn’t call it stark, but it has a certain clean brightness to it. The color itself is a pretty blend of turquoise and jade, which is the only way I could describe it. I was planning on putting this on anyway, but wearing something from one of my favorite color families is a definite pick-me-up after the awful sports-watching day I had yesterday. Seeing Rafa Nadal crash out at Wimbledon, Germany losing at Euro, and the Yankees blowing a lead (not to mention losing Pettitte and Sabathia to injury the previous day) is a lot of letdown for one day. 😦 I paired this with Orly Cotton Candy on my toes.

<3sarah

