There’s been high drama at the Championships since day one, and although I can’t actually be at Wimbledon, I can still enjoy strawberries and cream and Pimm’s Cups. 🙂 It is still June, so I still wanted to stick to blues and greens. Nails Inc. Warwick Way is a vibrant emerald teal creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. (This looks slightly more greenish in real life.) This applied well; the formula wasn’t a solid, creamy sort of creme, but had a jelly-like translucency to it. What I like about this kind of creme finish is that it has that jelly-like squishy look, but since it’s not actually a jelly, it’s not so sheer that it requires three or four coats for opacity. For this I only used two coats, with minor touchups in between. Not that Sephora is totally accurate with the color descriptions on their site, but I was puzzled by their calling this “bright emerald.” It may be a green-leaning teal, but it’s definitely a teal. But when viewing in low, indirect light, it does look emerald green! I love the color as it appears in all lighting situations; it’s rich but also bright and vibrant, so it could work during all seasons. I paired this with Orly Pixy Stix on my toes.

<3sarah

