For the first time in four slams, I’m not celebrating Novak Djokovic winning one. He didn’t complete the “Nole Slam” (partly due to Rafa Nadal’s unbelievable play on his way to a record seventh Roland Garros title) and the career slam still eludes him, but now I look forward to Wimbledon, and I continue with June’s blues and greens. China Glaze Aquadelic (Electropop, Spring 2012) is a bright turquoise creme:

Picture taken in weak sunlight. The formula was nicely thick and pigmented (similar to a pastel, although I don’t think it’s truly one); I got full coverage in just two coats. Out of all the polishes in this collection, I knew I wanted to try this first. Like my love of teal, I can’t resist any shade of turquoise. This one leans on the greenish side. It’s so sweet and pretty! Like I mentioned, it does seem like a pastel because it’s light (but turquoise is a light color anyway), and does have that stark-like presence and definition on the nail. However, it’s actually a bold shade, especially compared to the paler pastel turquoises. It takes the best qualities from bright and pastel polishes, saturated color and stark crispness. It’s beautiful to look at, a definite must for turquoise lovers. I paired this with Essie Funny Face on my toes.

<3sarah

