While the celebrations for Queen Elizabeth’s Diamond Jubilee are going on, I thought it would be absolutely fitting to wear China Glaze Lorelei’s Tiara (Eye Candy, Winter 2011), a silver glitter with sky blue hexagonal glitter in a clear base:

Picture taken in sunlight. It’s been a couple of months since I’ve even worn a glitter like this, so I had to get reacquainted with this type of formula. I put down a relatively sheer first coat for the additional coats to hold on to, then I added two more coats. The formula can get thicker as you work with the polish, but it’s not difficult to work with. I don’t mind having it not completely glassy smooth, so I only used one coat of Poshe (this alone already makes for a very thick mani so I can’t imagine adding more layers of topcoat.) It’s probably because I haven’t worn a glitterbomb in a while, but I can’t stop looking at my nails! This polish is gorgeous and sparkly like diamonds. 🙂 I really can’t help making the association; it does look ornate and glamorous. I love the pops of blue glitter, it breaks up the plain silver, giving the finish a unique and more dimensional look. I paired this with China Glaze Dorothy Who? on my toes.

<3sarah

