I realized that I haven’t worn this color at all this year (I didn’t try a new yellow pastel last month like usual), and I remembered I still had this on my untrieds list. American Apparel Manila is a goldenrod yellow creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This was actually solidly pigmented and the formula flowed pretty smoothly, but as expected with a yellow, I ultimately needed three coats to cover up streaks. I think manila envelopes are just a tinge more orange, but this is really close. This is a different shade from most of the other yellow cremes I have in my collection. It’s not quite as bright, and it’s warmer-toned. While it’s not my favorite kind of yellow, I couldn’t help but get this for the name (I’m Filipino :)). I paired this with OPI Dim Sum Plum on my toes.

<3sarah

